COSMOS banner
Mission Statement
Board of Directors
Membership Categories and Dues
Member List
Bylaws [download]
Contact Us

CGS logo

California Geological Survey
US Army Corp Engr logo
US Army Corp of Engineers
US DOI - BR logo
US Dept. of the Interior -
Bureau of Reclamation

USGS logo
US Geological Survey

[ View all COSMOS members ]

sitemap | contact us | home



2013 COSMOS Technical Session, Friday, November 22

The Consortium of Organization for Strong Motion Observation Systems (COSMOS) held its Annual Meeting and Technical Session at the Hilton Garden Inn in Emeryville, California on Friday, November 22nd. This year’s Technical Session was again cosponsored by the Pacific Earthquake Engineering Center (PEER) and the California Geological Survey (CGS).

This year’s Technical Session focused on two subjects: Simulated Design Ground Motions and Are We Ready to Use Them?; and Developing Site Specific Risk-Targeted MCE Design Ground Motions that Satisfy 2012 IBC/2013 CBC Requirements.

The program and powerpoint presentations for most of the talks are available HERE


2013 COSMOS Newsletter Is Now Available



2013 COSMOS VDC Factsheet Is Now Available


COSMOS is a non-profit organization whose goal is to expand and significantly modernize the acquisition and application of strong-motion data in order to increase public safety from earthquakes.

© Consortium of Organizations for Strong-Motion Observation Systems (COSMOS) - All rights reserved.